Wedding Progress…

Posted: December 1, 2012 in Catherine, Family, Memories, Personal, Rant

There has been a lot going on in the past few months.

From Wedding planning, Work, Freelancing, Music and other activities, there has barely been enough time to sit down and relax, let alone write a blog post.

Firstly, the wedding plans.
Everything seems to be well on track. Church, Reception and the Wedding Cars have been booked. The cake, photography and flowers have been organised to a certain degree, the invitations have been designed (by myself, naturally!), printed and delivered, and the RSVPs have started making their way back to us. We have chosen the music for the main moments in the ceremony and reception, and I have even mixed some it to make things even more perfect on the day.

We have even made huge progress in making the Bonboniere.

Did someone say I may be an organisational psycho?

Catherine has chosen her dress, ordered it and has even picked it up. I have not ordered a suit yet, as I am planning to lose quite a bit of weight in the next few weeks (yes, I know… I shouldn’t lose it so quickly… but I plan on keeping it off!) I know the suit I want, and of course I am having it designed exactly how I want it, in the colours and cut that I want.

Today we went down to the local jeweller and chose our wedding bands. It was a rather simple choice; keeping it classic to avoid any of the trends. Naturally, we are having them made for us, though. The jeweller that we have gone with is the same jeweller that my Nan would’ve purchased her wedding band from, way back in 1944.

Where ever possible, we are trying to keep everything local. We have arranged for the local church, where my Nan played the organ for 75 years, to be the venue to make it all official. The reception is a 20 minute walk from the church (we will be driven there, of course), at a lovely venue sitting on the waterfront, overlooking the bay and the city, with the cooling breeze coming off the water. Photography will be all in Williamstown, with plenty of lovely old buildings and scenery to keep the photographer busy for a few hours.

So in the past week or two, I have subtly began a diet, in the hopes of losing excess weight before the big day in February.

I have so far lost 6kg, but I have many more to go. I have taken to jogging and cycling too, as well as my usual walk of about 4km each night after work to the station (skipping the tram). I have my target, I have my timeframe, and I intend to stick to it and succeed. I have also placed an embargo on self-pics on social media for this time, as I would like to unveil the ‘new me’ earlier next year.

Wish me luck, and I will keep you posted on further outcomes! I may even post a few pics of the invitations and other handmade parts…

 

Comments
  1. Casamento says:

    I must thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this blog.

    I am hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts from
    you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get
    my own, personal website now 😉

Got Something to Say?

