Feb Photo 1 – My View Today

Posted: February 9, 2012 in Feb Photo, Meme, Personal
Tags:

Feb Photo 1 – My View Today

Williamstown - Waterfront Views

My view today, as with most days lately, is the great outdoors of my neighbourhood.

My employment status has been ‘very casual’ since about early December, so most days I am trying to get out of the house and go for a walk to avoid going stir-crazy (and because Williamstown is a gorgeous neighbourhood!) Whilst I can’t afford to live in a house with this sort of view, I do my best to get down to the water at least once a week. I find that being near the ocean (or in this case, Port Phillip Bay) sort of recharges me for the upcoming week. Filling my lungs with the salt air, feeling the sand between my toes, listening to the waves crashing on the shore. These experiences relax me, and make me feel centred.

Got Something to Say?

