ideas for my novel…

Posted: January 21, 2011 in Art, Personal, Rant, Work

my brain has been working hard on the subject of what to base my novel on, and in what genre to head into for a while now.

In the past, I have only really tried my hand at fiction/suspense, and usually only as short stories (sort of in the same vein as R. L. Stein’s “Goosebumps”)

I have been thinking, however, that I could either do a book of short stories, a childrens book, a single story in the fiction/suspense genre, or to do a semi-fictional story, based on a real person, with an embellished storyline…

Of course, I want to do them all, however I should choose one and work on it, rather than build on the list, and not do ANY of them…

Of course, I would want to Illustrate them myself too… But first I need a storyline, a concept and a plot…

any suggestions? What do people want to read? Am I omitting a genre that you think might be better, or more suited?

Comment or message me any ideas… I want to get this one crossed off my list…

🙂

Got Something to Say?

