bit of an update…

Posted: August 20, 2009 in Art, Guitar, Music, Work

hi everyone
well, what to say? been busy lately…
work has died down a bit lately… working at a CD / DVD Manufacturer, so if anyone needs anything printed… a demo, an EP or an Album, or even a DVD, informercial, video of their cat… let me know! 😀
Finally took the plunge a few months ago and bought a G5 Mac!! (Another reason I haven’t updated, I only update from a 3rd party, I hate typing heaps on a website… so FINALLY found a good mac client!)

Since getting the Mac, I have been hard at work converting all of my old recordings to a new program on Mac, which I am finding heaps better to use… much more flexible, and much better results to be honest… so look out for the next album which will be out around Xmas time (I hope!) with some totally unexpected stuff on there…

I have done a few more canvasses, mostly for home. thats probably it for home, as we are running out of wall space now! 😀 but if anyone wants any canvasses done, I am happy to still do them for you guys! Pics are on my Facebook page, if anyone is interested…

Have been making a fair amount of progress on the latest guitar! The Brian May Red Special (think of Queen, this is Brian May’s guitar… all of that Queen sound was that guitar, no effects, all guitar!) so that should be done by Xmas… maybe in time to record some Queen tracks for the album 😉

I also retrofitted my amp with vintage components… who KNEW that such a small little thing can effect the sound of something SO MUCH!!??!
I blew it up (only a fuse) from cranking it too loud to hear the awesomeness, but once repaired, I will be uploading some sounds… using the Vintage Fuzz Face pedal I have also built (think Jimi Hendrix Distortion) using original vintage parts…

To cut a long story short… I have been feeling creative, and have had a lot of time on my hands lately…

Some other points that I cant be bothered writing much about at the moment…

• I have tickets to AC/DC in melbourne
• I have not been exercising as much as I should, and have gained some of the weight I lost last summer, so that coming off in Spring, when its not too cold to work out outdoors…
• Thinking of starting up a home business… a proper one, not just freelancing… Will keep you guys posted if/when it happens…
• Is trying to self-learn piano…

Thats about all I got… if you are STILL reading, well congrats to you!!

OH check out my NEW WEBSITE at ::::AXEMAN GRAPHICS:::: (will open in a new window)

~*Axeman Out*~

Got Something to Say?

