I DID IT!!!!!

Posted: April 6, 2005 in Catherine, Personal, Work

okay, I know most of you couldn’t give a rats something-or-other about this, but its a big deal for me, so I will tell you all…

I have officially lost 22Kg’s and now weigh in at only 95Kg!!!!!!!!


I know it may still seem a lot, but its not bad, considering I used to weigh 117Kg!
I spoke to my doctor about it all a few weeks ago, telling him how far I had come, and where I wanted to get to, and he said it was sensible. He also told me, that according to my height and age, I should be between 80Kg – 85Kg, which we both agreed was crap, considering my stature (not a rake, rather solid, and apparently I have heavy bones, which means they are stronger than they should be, so bonus!)

so yeah! 22Kg in 13 weeks, and I feel fantastic!

look better for it, I actually freak when I look in the mirror, as it looks like a funpark one that makes you short/tall/fat/thin etc. I’m not used to it! 🙂
I’m fitter than I have ever been, and I mean ever! I never did sport as a kid, almost never walked the dogs, and would be out of breath with a brisk walk around the city for a few blocks.

A few weeks ago, when I was working at the Grand Prix, I was coming from the Northern Subs. and the tram broke down at 6:00am. I had a 7:00am start, so I was stuffed. I managed to walk from the top of Brunswick St to Bourke St Mall (yes I realise now that the tram I caught was only a few blocks from where I began) all up about 3Km, brisk walking, and in some cases, I even jogged (??!) not out of breath, got the tram, and still made it to Albert Park with 15 Minutes to spare!!

Cath and I are going great, as always. We went on a midweek holiday last week to a place I have been telling her about for ages. I used to go there with my family as a kid for holidays all the time, so she was going partly because I never shut up about it, and second, because she wanted a break.

We only stayed for 1 night, but as soon as we got there, we went bushwalking, and climbed not one, but two mountains! in a row!!!!!
After that, and a bit of a rest, we went to the local sand dunes, which allows you (as far as I know) to collect couloured sands in a jar, and take home.

Tacky, yes. but it was fun and relaxing. Then I cooked dinner for us both. We had grilled Trevally with lemon, seasoning and sauce, of course, of course! wrapped in foil, and all cooked on the barbeque in true Aussie fashion!

Yum! never cooked fish successfully before, but it was so damn good, and healthy! (wow, did I just say the “H” word??!) and yeah, no sidedishes at all with it, only fish, but it was MASSIVE fish, Cath could barely finish her bit!

Anyways, thought I would post it all to let you know I am alive, well, happy, and weighing less than I did in Year 9 (1996) of highschool!!!!!

Talk with you all later, guys!

~*Axeman Out*~

Comments
  1. oh yeah, if you want to know anything else, please comment!
    I love reading that people are actually reading this thing, and not just me…
    🙂

  2. gifted says:

    Congrats on losing weight; that’s awesome. =>
    I’m so jealous of your holiday lol. That’s just what I need.

  3. 22kg? AADLK;FJSD, that’s awesome!
    Congratumalations, dude 🙂

  4. cazzicles says:

    It’s hard to read a journal that so rarely gets updated, Patty Whack. You know I read this thing and always have – so there! I’ve said it a million times, but congratulations on your achievement. That’s wonderful news! *celebratory pokes in the eye*

    • good call, good call. I should update more often, but I am rather crap at it, and i am not always here… but I will try… for you… cazzy McWazzy! and thankyou for the poke in the eye… it really means a lot!
      *sticks a wet finger in your ear, and another up your nose*
      🙂

Got Something to Say?

