Hows the diet going?

Posted: January 11, 2005 in Catherine, Personal

Well I thought I should give you an update on my diet, and how I am coping so far…

10 days completed, prob about 20 more days to go, possibly more, I have been substituting some of the milkshakes for a light salad, with no dressing of course. I never thought it possible to grow sick of the taste of Chocolate Milkshakes, but I have proved myself wrong… At least, not for/with every meal!

I now weigh (as of 5 minutes ago) 110Kg, which means I have lost 10Kg in 10 days. not bad, eh?

15Kg to go, I reckon I can do it…
🙂

Still, I have had several temptations, like a going away party with full buffet, and hungry jacks with Cathryn’s family, with me just reading the paper… while actually IN Hungry Jacks! damn I am good!
🙂

Anyways, nothing else new that I can think of…
bye bye for now
🙂

~*Axeman Out*~

Comments
  1. phiisua says:

    yay! thay’s rawsome.

  2. cazzicles says:

    That’s great to hear, Patty Whack, but at the same time I’ve got to tell you to be incredibly careful. It’s a well known philosophy that the quicker you lose the weight, the quicker you’re likely to pile it back on again. One of my friends spent over a year on a strict salad/fruit/cracker etc diet, no bread, took calcium pills to substitute dairy products and lost a lot of weight in the meantime. Having said that, the moment she began easing herself off this strict routine, she put a lot of it back on again because she hadn’t changed her eating/exercise lifestyle for life, only her diet. I doubt you’re going to spend the rest of your life on milkshakes (despite every ten year old’s dream), so just be careful, okay? But also, well done with the discipline and determination to date.

  3. thanks dude, yeah i know
    i am starting to excersise more, which is getting easier all the time
    i will be eating healthy when i get off this diet, and will make sure i keep it off
    🙂

Got Something to Say?

