Sit on my face, and tell me that you love me… I’ll sit on your face and tell you I love you too!!!!

Posted: February 20, 2004 in Catherine, Family, Personal, Work

Well where to begin?!

a lot has happened since my last REAL post…

I have finished my course, Diploma of Graphic Art, although I have been stuffed around a lot by a few teachers who received my work, but refused to acknowledge it, or give me the next set of handouts, therefore failing me.

Of course I can resubmit, and most of it was assignments, so I have them backed up, but because I had “failed” at the time of 3rd year, or advanced diploma interviews, I have not made the cut, so I am on my ass again.

ironically, all of the people that I have helped with computers in my class got in, but I didn’t :\
I would laugh if it wasn’t so tragic…

so, for the past few months I have been looking for work everywhere I can, mostly online, I have applied for 117 job so far, with about 16 replies, most saying “piss off” in nice words, and another 3 offering interviews, which I have done, but then got the “piss off” letter…

as for work, I have stopped working at the reception centre, as it was too dodgy, my company voided the contract. I have been working at movie marathons, as well as a few RSL clubs and the likes, in the last 3 months, I have been at the reception centre once, and only for a one off job.

I have had a few early morning shifts (0800 – 1600) at the Rialto in Melbourne. if anyone is on MSN or yahoo that early, please send me a message! we are allowed to chat online at that job, so its all good.

Ummmm…. what else have I been up to?

Christmas was an interesting occasion. typically we argue, this year was no exception. my sister made a surprise trip from Sydney, and decided to sleep on our couch. spent 26 hours with us, 24 in Geelong with her friends up there, then decided she wanted to go home, so mum offered to drive, and take my grandma to the city as well, as she hates driving alone in the city.

my sister saw my grandma, said “what are you in the car for? fuck this, I’m walking” and started walking to the station. my mum and Nan cried a heap, mum gave in and drove her anyway, she got out, walked off, didn’t say thankyou, and we haven’t heard from her since.

apart from that, Christmas was a good one…

NYE I fluked a second week off work (first was Christmas) and decided to go up towards Bendigo with Cathryn and her family (who live up there in Castlemaine) for a bonfire, drinking session at her sisters house.

we had a heap to drink, saw the fireworks, camped out, under the stars and all, and came back on January 1st as Cathryn only had 2 days off work.

was a totally fantastic mid-week weekend, well worth the wait… no arguments, just peaceful countryside.

January 1st, we decided to go swimming at the local waterhole, as it was great weather (about 34c I think) so had a bit of a splash before we headed home to Melbourne.

I got a call the other day from a place I had an interview with for a security position. I got a part time job for the Melbourne F1 Grand Prix, which I have to attend training for this weekend around work and social life etc. that is going to be so awesome! I am really looking forward to that, except I am not allowed to keep the uniform… :\

Cathryn and I are going great, we have been going out now for 2 years, 9 months and 2 days, give or take a few hours, and every moment has been fantastic! I have organised her birthday present, which is tickets to “We Will Rock You” on her birthday, although she won’t know until we get there on the night… 🙂

anniversary is organised for May, going to dinner on the beach at a restaurant she has been eyeing for a few months now, reservations were made in January… do you think I might be over organised in some areas?

😛

I honestly cant think of anything else I haven’t told you, so if anyone wants to ask me anything, or just say hi, or prove that this journal is actually read by people anymore, please leave a comment…

I would like to thank Elliebelly for inspiring me to write in here again, thanks dude!!!

seriously, if ANYONE who reads this could please post a message, it might mean another post this year!

thanks all ,see ya soon

~*Axeman Out*~

Comments
  1. cazzicles says:

    … I am now posting a comment, four weeks late, out of shame, regret and love of all things goat-like. I’m sorry Patty Whack, just cos you’re smelly, doesn’t mean I don’t read ya…

Got Something to Say?

