Say No To Topless Barmaids 2

Posted: May 29, 2001 in Catherine, Personal

Hello Everyone.

Well what can I say… I am on cloud nine!!!!

A lot has happened in the last two weeks or so, I will try and tell you all of it, but forgive me if I forget anything…

Okay, well since the last entry, Cathryn and myself have been dating, and all has been going well…

The Friday after the last entry, we went to the movies on Lygon st to see “The Goddess Of 1967” at The Nova, which was an interesting movie to say the least, but all in all, a good one.

From there, we headed back out of the city, and Cathryn said she was hungry for noodles, so I took her to Williamstown, hoping Tai Hoong was open… they weren’t, so we settled for coffee and cake in a cafe up the road a bit…

After that, I took her into my pub to see what it was like on a friday night… not knowing it was heavy metal night…

She seemed to like it a bit more, after the band calmed down and left, and we just sat talking on one of the couches.

Pina the Barmaid took a pic of us, so I will put that up online when it comes my way…

Saturday night was Cassie’s 19th, so we all met up in the city at Club UK for a get-together, and ended up having a groovy time…

Sunday night we went to Williamstown to see Adam12 play at The Yaucht Club, but not before having dinner at my place, and meeting my Mum. I think that went really well, mum seems to like her, which I think is a good sign…

When we were down in Williamstown seeing Adam12 (a band) we went for a walk down onto Gem Pier, and talked a bit, where she invited me to meet her parents in Castlemaine… when she turned around, she saw the old warship down there… H.M.A.S. Castlemaine… kinda spooky… 🙂

So last weekend, I went with her up to Castlemaine to meet her parents, which I think went pretty darned well!

The family own a chocolate shop in town, and her Mum is a Minister type person in the Salvation Army Church, as far as I know… (Not too cluey on Religion) Her little bro Micheal plays footy, and is in year 7… and LOVES Time Crisis 3 (so do i, tis a cewl video game…) So we we having competitions all weekend, until I left on Saturday arvo…

To be honest, she has a wonderful family, and an equally spiffy house!

So anyways, we got back on saturday arvo, and I got called into work at the Pub, at a thing called “Say No To Topless Barmaids 2” which started off as a joke last year, but was more than a joke this year… 32 bands over 3 nights!

Saturday night when I was there, there were 16 bands on, and the bar was pretty chokkers! but it was all groovy, I really enjoy working in a crowded bar… keeps me on my toes more… I am weird that way…

Sunday was a pretty lazy day… Me and Cathryn just watched tv and videos, and hung around her place…

Ummmm……. I have so much more to write, but my fingers are going numb, and I cant type much more, so I will have to leave it for another time…

See ya all later…

~*Axeman Out*~

Got Something to Say?

