Perfect Day, Perfect Girl…

Posted: May 16, 2001 in Catherine, Personal

Hello Everyone.

Well to the few people I had to tell tonight who asked me what I was doing, that I couldn’t tell them, as it would jinx it, it was lucky that I didn’t tell you!!!!

Tonight turned out absolutely perfect!

Let me explain from the start… The other night a heap of us went out drinking for Cassie’s and Katherine’s Birthdays, and there were a few people that I haven’t seen in a fair while there, and some new faces.

Anyways I got word through a friend that one of the girls I haven’t seen in a while, who I kind of knew, but didn’t, (if that makes sense) liked me…

One catch… she wanted me to make the first move…

I had no clue, so I decided to do the blokey thing, and get drunk, for confidence of course…

Anyways I asked if she wanted to chat, and went upstairs at the club to talk with her.

She asked me what I thought, and I told her that I liked her too, which I really do. She is great to talk with, and has the most gorgeous smile…

šŸ™‚

Anyways we exchanged numbers, and organised to go out sometime, which was tonight…

We were supposed to go to a movie, but nothing was on, so we went to Brunswick St in Fitzroy, which is like the culture capital of the city… heaps of weird and wonderful places everywhere…

We found a small place called “Open Bar” and went in for a softdrink, as she was driving, and neither of us were hungry…

We sat and talked, and got to know quite a bit about each other in the mean time…

So anyways we headed back to Pascoe Vale, where she lives, and I looked at the train timetable, and noticed I missed the last one by 9 minutes… So I went with her back to her place, and I met her room-mate briefly, and sort of sat around talking more, and stuff in the lounge and her room (with the door open šŸ™‚ )

I called a taxi to get home again, because she is working tomorrow, and I have to go out, and while we waited for the cab out the front, we just sat and held each other in our arms, and chatted quietly.

I asked her if I could kiss her, and she said yes, so we had our first kiss, which was wonderful!

I am sorry to say that the taxi got there too soon, because I wanted that moment to last forever… but I had to go, and she was starting to doze off, so I kissed her goodbye, and left…

I think tonight was the most perfect night in my life so far…

šŸ™‚

Anyways, now you all know why I didn’t want to jinx it, and I hope you all understand…

See ya all soon!

~*Axeman Out*~

Got Something to Say?

