My Perfect Day

Posted: April 18, 2001 in Car, Personal

Hello Everyone.

Well what can I say, today has been probably the most perfect day in my life for a long time…

it started with me spending it with probably one of the most wonderful women in my life at the moment.

We spent the day at highpoint, but didn’t really do anything, just walked around, and then sat in my car talking. I love talking with people, it is very stimulating for me.

I know that probably doesn’t make much sense to many people, unless they have met me. Nothing cheers me up like a good old conversation, that is why I love working at the pub, lots of people to talk to, and most of them are interesting, or some reason (they are drunk) find me interesting…

Anyways me and this un-named person talked for a few hours, and then she had to go, so I drove her back to her car, and managed to get a goodbye kiss out of her, which totally made my day right there… apart from that girl a few entries ago who got with my friend, I haven’t kissed anyone since about 1993, so it was all good.

Ummm…… I went to work after that, which was all good, and asked nicely if I could work for a bit. The boss said that was okay, and I did a bit of training from about 4pm till Midnight.

When I told him I was leaving, because there were only 2 people there, and 2 people on the bar, me included, he said “I am going to see how you go on a Friday or Saturday night shift to see if you like it, and if you do, I might give you something permanent.”

That topped my day, cos it means I get money for working, a new concept for me, and it is cash in hand, so I can stay on the dole, meaning I get about what I used to get.

It couldn’t have come at a better time, because my car has practically died, needing about $800 worth of repairs…

ummmm……. Thats all I can think of right now, so stay tuned…

See ya all later…

~*Axeman Out*~

Got Something to Say?

