Bec Is Going Away… :(

Posted: June 11, 2000 in Car, Personal

Hello people, lovely to see you all in this shitty journal again.

Well so ends another successful night of drinking. I just returned to gavins house after going to Rebecca May’s going away party.

She is such a great person to know. Last year when I was aboiut to have that nervous breakdown, and quit my music class, Bec was there to talk me back into staying in the class, and finally getting a B in the prac. and a C+ in the final exam. You couldn’t wish for a greater friend if you tried, I don’t think.

For those of you that don’t know her, Bec was the singer in the other Year 12 band, and I must admit she has one of the greatest voices I have ever heard on a person.

She will be greatly missed by me, and a heap of other people, when she moves to Byron in NSW in the next week.

Oh, and I gave her a letter tonight, labelled ‘Do Not Open In Melbourne’ and in it, I tell her what I couldn’t tell her to her face. Ever since I met her in year 10, I have had a huge crush on her, and I had to tell her how I felt about her, before she left, and I would never see her again.

The one thing I will remember today for, is not the fact I bought a car (an XC 1977 Ford Falcon Thingie…) but the fact that we will be losing a great friend, a supurb singer, and a wonderful person from our lives.

I’LL MISS YOU BEC, AND I LOVE YOU HEAPS!!!!!

Anyway, I will tell you more about the car I bought, and maybe even give you a picture in the next couple of entries, cos I am a little drunk, and a lot emotional.

See ya all soon

~*Axeman Out*~

Got Something to Say?

