AGIdeas 2000 Conference!

Posted: April 13, 2000 in Work

Well, sorry I haven’t written in here for ages, but for the last three days, I have been at an International Design Conference in the city, called The AGIdeas 2000 Conference. Although I have been home during that time, I have been too worn out to see, let alone type a descent entry that would do the conference justice.

I have personally met sooooooo many World famous designers, and even got a few job offers in the United States, as well as countless e-mail addresses.

I had the priveledge to meet the following people:

John Denton – Designer of Grollo Tower

George Gittoes – Photographer and Artist

Robyn Schremmer – Designer of the Comedy Channel Logo, and Channel 9 ‘Still The One’ Campaign, and that annoying Colour Bar for Channel 7

Andrea Rauch – Designer of Posters in Italy

Dana Arnett – Advertiser for Harley Davidson, Coca-Cola, IBM (he is a cool dude)

Jonathan Nolan – Design Manager for SOCOG Olympic and Paralympic Games

Nathan Thompson – Lighting Design Expert

Mimmo Cozzolino – Acclaimed Australian Graphic Designer

Alan Chan – Leading Designer in Hong Kong

Ralph Schraivogel – Swiss Designer of Posters

Michael Simmons – Designer for Nike

James Brown – Australian Tattoo Artist

Ros Moriarty – Aboriginal Designer of the Qantas Jumbo – One Eye Dreaming

The Attik – Company Designer for MTV and others

Dick Powell – English Designer for BMW, Casio and Cathay Pacific

and of course

David Carson – ‘The Man Who Changed Graphic Design’

The last three days have been a very valuable experience for me, and I would not trade them for anything in the world.

I have met almost all of these people personaly now, and I hope to remain in contact with them for many years to come. As for the Job Offers, they are all for when I have completed my Third and final year of Graphic Design at Victorian University.

anyway, it is 5:33am on Friday now, I have to get up for school in three hours, soo see ya all soon!

🙂

~*Axeman Out*~

Got Something to Say?

